we went to the taste of greece last night and mother and cassie ran the 5K race. they both did really good, mother's time was 23:37 and cassie's was 27:53. there was less people in the race than there were in all the small town race's we did this summer and it was in minneapolis!! jeff came with us and he watched the race with me. after the race we went to the greek festivle because we got meal tickets. the three main meals they had were lamb, chicken, and a pasta dish thing. we stood in line for about a 1/2 hour and right when we got up to order our food, they ran out of the lamb and chicken!! so we got the pasta hotdish thing and it was sooooo yum-o!!! we got a TON of food, we got the pasta, rice, a spinach pie, and pita bread, it was all delish!! then after we were done stuffing ourselves with supper we went and got desert:) we got some pastry thing that is deep fried and then covered in honey, yum-o!! it was all really good food. and i also bought a dozen greek cookies to bring home for adam. we didn't even get home until almost 11:00, which is WAAYY past my bedtime:) and now my headache is back again, but i took tylenol and am drinking gatoraide so hopefully it will go away. mother, chirsta and i are going to see STEP UP this afternoon, then adam and i are going to car races in wisconsin tonight. well, i'd better eat some breakfest now since it is 11:11 am:) guten tag!

Comments

Popular Posts