half done...
I am super torked off, i had basically the coolest day ever on sunday and all's i got was ONE comment from christa, WHO WAS THERE!!!! i get so jiped off, i finally give you people something else to read besides how school is going and it's not even appreciated:) hookers! anyways, i am done with this weeks clinicals and i am still alive! i gave a lady 500 cc of water into her gastiostomy(a tube going into her stomach through the abdinomal wall), and i gave meds and put some eye drops in a lady's eyes. i have been very lucky at the nursing home, i haven't had any incounters with feces:), a couple other girls had their patients poop all over the floor, i am very happy i haven't had that happen....yet. i have been awake since 4:30 this morning because i had to go to clinicals and then i had to go to work and it was super busy and HOT, and now it is almost 10:00 and i am super tired. tonight when i got home i found that adam cleaned the house for me AND started the laundry, AND even changed the sheets on the bed, what a nice husband:) now if only he would take the topper off the truck for me..... well, i'd better be going to bed now, i have class tomorrow and a paper to wright!!! guten nacht!
Comments
Sorry about the no comment thing. I was going to leave a comment about how you wrote all exciting stuff and then we didn't hear from you for days...but then I don't write all that often so I figured that wasn't fair! Are you going to pin night tonight? Grandma Wilson's birthday on Sunday? 2 trips to Faribault this week!
Tanya