I FINISHED!!!
I just got done running the 5K race!! i got 30:21 for a time, which was pretty good considering 3/4 of the race was up hill:) my mother did really well she got about 10th, or 11th place overall, her time was 24 something. my grandpa also ran, and he BEAT ME!!! that's okay though, because he runs all the time and i do not. he got 29 something, very impressive for a 70 year old:) i forgot to tell all of you readers that i got 80 out of 100 on my last pharm test, which isn't that great but half of the class failed it, so i did pretty good considering how the rest of the class did. we got to eat some delish pancakes and sausage after the race this morning and now i feel like vomiting, becuase who eats pancakes and sausage after running 3.1 miles??? we brought bronx with us and he behavied very well. adam and my dad came and watched the three of us run. it was a lot of fun and now i want to do more races. we are watching larry and vivian's pug puppy for the whole week and last night was the first night he was at our house. she started whining in her kennel as soon as it got light out and didn't stop until 7:30 when we got up, hooker dog. she attacks and bites bronx and it is really funny. but that is all i know so i will find something else to occupy my time:) tschuss!!
Comments
Tanya