oh tannenbaum, oh tannenbaum....

adam and i had our very first holiday at our house with more than just the two of us!! on thanksgiving we went to the wadekamper side, then we had the becker side at our house. i set the table for everybody AND even made name cards for everybody so they would know where to sit:) i even got to use my china for the first time! friday morning mother, christa and i went shopping in mankato at 7:00 and got some really good deals, except at kohls we had to stand in line for 1.5 hours and that SUCKED and my feet got swollen up huge. on saturday i put up all my christmas decorations while christa layed on the couch and watched me, but then she did get up and make us leftover turkey for lunch. on sunday christa and i watched tv all day and didn't do anything. yesterday i had class all day. adam and i went out on a date to the Old Towne Eatery in waseca, then went to hy-vee and got our christmas tree for only $27, what a deal, it is a HUGE tree, it will look super good once we get the decorations on it. adam wouldn't help me put them on last night becuase he was watching the tv show heros, so we are going to do it tonight. adam and i are both sick with sore throats and stuffy noses, yuck-o. today i have been studing, which is also yuck-o. but i'd better eat some lunch since it is almost 2:00!! guten tag!

Comments

Amy said…
i don't really know what your talking about mother????

Popular Posts