Skip to main content
"Nobody said it would be easy, they just said it would be worth it." -anonymous




I finished!!!!!! the top picture is dad and i showing off our hard earned medals after the race!! the second picture is of lambo feild, at the very end of the race we got to run around the outside of the football feild. the third picture is me eating a free brat after the race, the next picture is me running at about mile 5. then the last picture is the back of dad running(he is the sweaty one in the grey shirt). we got to green bay around 12:30 and we went to the expo at lambo feild, then we had the pasta supper they had for the runners and their family's. we got to sit in the bleachers at the football feild, it was a lot of fun. after that we went to our hotel and went to sleep. we got up EARLY sunday morning, our hotel was about a half an hour away from green bay. we got to the race at 6:40 and it started at 7:00. it took me 4 minutes just to get to the starting line, so when i passed a timer clock at the first mile it said 14 minutes and i was like HOLY COW I AM RUNNING SLOOOOW!!!!!! it took me until almost mile 5 to realize that i was actually running 10 minute miles, which was where i wnated to be!! i was even wearing a watch timing myself but i guess i didn't pay that close of attention:) they also had a 5K start at the same time, but they started on the other side of the median as the half and full marathoners, but dad decided to start with them anyways:) but he realized it quickly after the start of the race and got where he was supposed to be:) the race went super good, i felt really good and didn't start to get tired until around mile 8, but i just walk for a few minutes and would run again. around mile 10.5 dad found me because he was done running and he ran about a half mile with me. at mile 11 my legs were getting soooooo tired i could hardly even lift them up to run!!! the next two miles where the longest miles of my life!!! my goal was to get around 3 hours and 20 minutes, my time was 2 hours and 56 minutes!!! so i did much better than i planed on doing!!! i hardly got out of breath, it was just my legs got like jelly and didni't want to move anymore:) Dad did super good and fast and got 1 hour and around 45 minutes. the other guy with us that ran the half got only 6 minutes faster than me, and the guy with us that ran the full marathon got 3 hours and 20some minutes. it was super fun and now i am excited to run the grandma's half marathon!!! yesterday after the race we had a 5 hour drive home and my knees and legs hurt so badly i could hardly move, and today they are still super sore and now the muscles are sore too!!!! i am walking around like an old man:) well, that is my update on the race!!! it was toooons of fun and i am super glad that i did it!!! and i got a medal for finishing, which was the main reason i did it:) oh, yes, CONGRATULATIONS JAMIE AND JEREMY FOR HAVING YOUR SECOND BABY!!!! guten tag!!!
Comments