have i ever mentioned that i hate summer??
cassie at mile 6.5
well, i made it!!! i finished the half marathon with only running twice since last year's half marathon!!! christa and i started out together, but at around mile 7 i told her she could run ahead of me, so she finished 10 minutes before me! cassie did a good job and cut 10 minutes off of her time from last year. i had a super fun weekend. we got up to duluth on thursday and went downtown and ate at a good resturant and got our race packets from the expo. on friday we got up and went out for breakfest at country kitchen, then we had stomach aches from all the grease!! after that we went to target and got some new clothes, which i despiretly needed!! then we went back to the expo and bought some more stuff!! we walked around downtown and out to the peir, and then went back to the expo and ate our spagattii dinner. we went back to the campground and had a little fire. adam got up there at 9:00, then i went to bed! at 4:00am we got up and adam and mom dropped us off at the buses to take us to the starting line. i had a much better mind set this year than last year, which was a good thing so i could finish under the time limit!! i bought new shoes last week and hadn't run in them yet so at about mile 2 i started to develop blisters on the bottom of my feet!! i ran with SIX blisters for almost the entire race!! all 3 of us did a good job and now i better train for it next year:) after the race we went back to the campground and took showers, christa was pretty much dead!!! she was hurting the most from running!! after we rested and mom and adam made us chicken we went back downtown for the bands that were playing, but it was SUPER hot and christa was dying so we didn't stay to long and we went to eat at grandma's resturant, which was delish!! our waitress was a girl that i went to elementary school with, so that was funny. after eating we went back to the campsite and had a fire, then went to bed. On sunday we left around 9:00. so now i am back home!! it is 9:40 and liam isn't up yet so i guess i better go wake his lazy butt up!!! have a great hot sweaty day!!! guten tag!!
Comments