
Hello!! I figure I better update since I was up at the hospital today! around 6:00 last night i started get a LOT of contractions that weren't stopping, but i went to bed anyways and waited until this morning to do anything:) this morning i was still gettting them and i woke up all night from them, so i went up to the hospital. they hooked me up to the monitor and baby's heart rate was high, but i drank a LOT of water and it later went down. my dr came and checked on me and she said that i started to dialate and baby's head is SUPER low. she was going to give me a shot to stop the contractions(the same thing she gave me when i was pregnant with josie) but then decided to wait to see if the contractions would get worse. they didn't get worse and baby's heart rate went back to normal so they let me come home! my dr said that she HIGHLY doubts that i wll make it another 2 weeks, but she would like at least another week just to make sure baby's lungs are ready to go. but if i do start going into for-sure labor they won't stop it and will let baby come, which would be very nice for me:) yesterday l&j were at daycare so i layed outside on my swing and read and drank a root beer, it was nice:) well, that's about all i know for today, have a wonderful day:) guten tag!
Comments