Skip to main content
MOTHER!!! would you please set your alarm!!!!!!



I made it through my second half marathon in a month!!!!! mother and i got up to duluth on thursday and then cassie came up friday evening. we went to the spagattii supper friday after cassie got there and it was SOOOOOO DELISH, YUM-O!!!!! it was the best spagattii EVER!!! we had to get up at 4:00 IN THE MORNING on saturday to get to the bus by 5:00. mother was having a slight obsession friday night with setting her alarm clocks, she made us set THREE alarms to make sure we woke up, i think she is slightly on the CRAZY side:) we really didn't even need any alarm's set because her and cassie were awake at 3:00 and i woke up at 4:00!!! we had to drive to the finish of the race because that is where the buses transported all the runnners to the start of the race. in the begining of the race i felt AWFUL, i had a stomach ache and got kind of woozy so at mile 2 i didn't think i was even going to finish!! but i kept putting off quiting i would be like "okay, at the NEXT drop out point i will quit" and i kept doing that until mile 6, then at mile six i said to myself "quit being such a f%#*!@g" baby and just run!!!" so from then on i started to feel better and ran much better. even though i didn't feel that great in the beginning i am soooooo happy i finished and got my medal because it is worth it:) my finish time was 3 hours and 3 minutes. cassie and i started out together but when i started to not feel good i told her just to go without me, so her finish time was 2 hours and 43 minutes(or somewhere around there). and mom ran super good and fast, her time was 2 hours and 6 minutes!!! GOOD JOB CASSIE AND MOTHER!!! my body didn't get nearly as sore as last time because we didn't sit in a car for 5 hours after running like in greenbay. we walked a lot after the race and i think that helped. now i want to run more and more races!!! i am going to pick out another 1/2 marathon for next spring after new baby is here, then i won't have to worry about getting stomach aches and woozyniss:) even though i didn't feel that great in this race i was only 7 minutes slower than the greenbay one!! anyways enough about the race........this morning liam and i went to the grocery store because we were out of food, then we came home and ate some lunch. now he is sleeping and i payed some bills(yuck-o) and then when he gets up we are going to go for a walk in this hot weather:) tomorrow liam and i are both getting our hair cut. i needed to get mine cute a few weeks ago, but i wanted to be able to put it in a ponytail for the race!! but now it's over so chop chop:) well, i don't really know anything else so have a good summer day!!! tschuss!!!
Comments