What do you do on a rainy day??? BAKE!!
Hello!! well, monday i went to the dr and found out that i have bronchitis, good thing i went in! the dr said i was hardly moving any air in my lungs! so, for a $22 co-pay and $35 in medicines and inhalers, i am feeling better!! i worked on tuesday, and that pretty much exhausted me! on wednesday i felt MUCH better and cleaned the house and did laundry. our dryer is broke, so i had to get it all done yesterday because i had to use the clothes line to dry it all, and it is supposed to rain the rest of the week! i cleaned and did laundry for 12 hours yesterday, so buy the end of the night! i was SUPER tired! i even weeded a few rows in my garden, i would have done more, but josie was crabby and didn't want to be outside anymore. today i baked! i made clean eating protein bars and muffins, and then not so clean peanut butter cookies:) and for supper i made clean eating tex-mex chicken in the crock pot, it looks super good! it has cubed chicken breasts, home-made salsa, red and green bell peppers, 2 tablespoons of taco seasoning and whole wheat flour, and corn. it looks like it needs some rice to go with it, so i am going to make some brown rice too! it should be delish! josie keeps taking the house phone and trying to make phone calls! she is trouble:) remi doesn't like all this rain, she just wants to be outside! she even layed under the swing-set in the pouring rain for a little while! it is a good thing i am feeling better because after today i work the next 4 days, have 1 off, then work another 2, then i wil be headed to duluth for the half marathon! well, i think i have wrote enough for one day:) peace out!!
Comments