Skip to main content
SOOOO much SNOW!!!!
Hello!! last night it took my normal 35 minute drive home from work a hour, so i didn't get home until 11:45pm! the roads were glare ice,so i only drove about 40 mph the whole way from st. peter! around janesville i seen 3 cars that had just gone in the ditch all within a few miles of each other. so i didn't fall asleep until after midnight! liam, josie and i got up early(7:00!) and headed to the grocery store. on our drive to the grocery store liam told me he wanted to go to the store with the "big wood doors, big mountian and HUGE waterfall" and with "the animals, but NOT alive animals" from this discription i concluded that he wanted to go to cabelas. so after the grocery store we went to cabelas! i figured that it was a good, cheap field trip to bring them on:) they had tons of fun there. Liam wanted to eat at the "pancake place" for lunch, so we headed to faribo and picked up adam and went to perkins. last night josie had a 101 temp and was coughing. and today she said her ear hurt, so i made her a dr appointment, so after lunch we went to that. she has another ear infection. since she just had one in the same ear, the dr put her on a different antibiotic then last time. hopefully it goes away this time! while at the dr, i asked her about liam. he has been saying his eyes are "fuzzy" so the dr told me to take him to an eye dr that works at the clinic because she is really good with kids. so she went over and told that eye dr that we were coming over for an appoinment today. so they got us in right away and checked liam's eyes. the good news is that they are fine! that is very good, i was worried that they would be bad since mine were bad when i was young. so, at least i know now that he doesnt need glasses any time soon:) he was very excited getting his eyes cheked and did really good, she even dialated his eyes and he just sat there and let her put the eye drops in! he is so good:) we didn't even get home unitl 3:30-4:00!! so we had a busy day! well, i think this is long enough, have a great evening!! guten nacht!
Comments