Here comes winter!!!




Good evening!! I have decided that it would be a good idea for me to make my blog private. so, i may lose some readers who don't want to go through the hassel of logging in and getting approved by me, but i think that it is better for me to be a little less accessiable on the internet! there are a lot of crazy people in this world(and where i work!) so i think it's just a smarter idea. i mostely like having a blog so that i can look back and read about what i have done, espically since i have an awful memory and forget a lot! so i will sacrifice some readers, but that's what i am going to do!

On friday we decided to go on a quick trip up north so that adam could help roof the cabins. we got up there on friday around 11:30pm and were headed back home at 9:15pm saturday. so we got back home at 2:45am sunday. sunday afternoon we went to adam's grandma's 90th birthday party. we weren't there very long though because eli was CRABBY and wouldn't stop crying. he was super tired from being up north and the late drive home. as soon as we got him in the van he, of course, quit crying and fell right to sleep. we stopped at the apple orchard and bought some super good apples. then we went to g&g beckers to pick up some apples for pies, and some tomatoes. after we got home i quick went to the store and got a few things, then came home and canned 13 more quarts of crushed tomatoes. i still have enough tomatoes to do another batch of canning, but they aren't ripe enough yet. i worked 16 hours on monday and then came home, slept for 4 hours and got up and went back to work today! i am super sleepy from not very much sleep since i was up until 3:30 driving saturday night/sunday morning! monday was my last of about 6 scheduled overtime shifts. but now i am working 10 out of 11 days:( we are short staffed at work, so that means we all are working a LOT!out of all of those shifts, only 2 are early shifts, so i am going to miss being home in the evenings. i like working evening shifts better then earlys, except then i miss out on being home when we all should be home! so i don't like that i am going to be working so many late shifts in a row:( good thing we have deer hunting coming up and i will have 5 days off! today i got my flu shot at work, so now i better not get sick:) well, this is about long enough and i think it's about time for me to get to sleep! have a great night! guten nacht!

Comments

Popular Posts