I'm Back!!
Liam's first fish!!!!
Good morning!!! i am finally updating!!!! we went up north friday for opener fishing. adam was supposed to have everything ready to go and all the laundry put away so that i could quickly pack l&j's and my clothes, then leave since i worked and wanted to sleep. well, i got home and he had nothing done!!!! so we didn't even leave waseca until about 1:30 and i didn't get to go to sleep until about 3:00, so i was awake for about 35 hours!!! i was SUPER tired so i went to bed early up north on friday night!!! saturday it was cold, but we took liam out fishing on the boat, he was crabby because he didn't get a nap, but he had fun. he kept reeling in his fishing pole and get excited that there was a minnow at the end of his line!! on sunday it was mother's day so adam let me go fishing and he stayed at the cabin with l&j. so cassie, christa, dad and i went out in the boat, it was a lot of fun, and it was sunny so i burned my face!!! now it is peeling!! i didn't even know my face was burning until we got in the truck to leave the lake and i itched my forehead and it hurt, then i looked in the mirror and my face was super red!!opps:) after we got back we went fishing on the dock, and that is where liam caught his very first fish!! i missed it because i was up in the cabin feeding josie! but i was there when he caught his second one!!! on monday we just layed around outside, then we went for crab legs at the hill, i didn't get them though, i never do. crab is good, but to much work:) after we were done eating cassie and christa went on a mission to get liam a stuffed animal out of the machine with the claw thing that grabs them, they got him THREE stuffed animals!!! i was impressed, those things are hard to get anything out of!!! after we got back from the hill, i packed up most of our stuff and adam went fishing on the dock again. on tuesday we got up and packed the van and left. we had to go to morris to pick up a transmission for adam's car, it is practically in north dakota!!!! it took us 6 hours to get there!!! it should have taken a little less time, but with two little kids that means more stops! we went there to get his transmission because it was only $37, which is an EXCELLENT deal! after we got it we went to mcdonalds to get lunch and let liam run around and got josie out of her car seat. then we headed for home. josie was not a happy baby the last half of our drive, we had to stop a bunch because she kept crying and wanted to be out of her carseat! so we didn't get home until 8:10, so we were in the van for 11 hours!!!! it was a looong drive home, so i was glad when we finally got home! on wednesday i was going to go to ikea with christa and mother, but decided that i wanted to stay home after our long drive tuesday! and l&j both slept until almost 10:00, they were wore out from the drive too!! so we just relaxed and cleaned up some of the up north stuff. on thursday we went to faribo to sell my school book back, then we picked up vivian and brought her back to morristown because her car had broke down. after we got home i just made supper and played with l&j. josie was kind of crabby:( then mother came over to watch l&j so that i could go to work, then adam came home and she stayed so that he could mow the lawn, what a nice mother:) she is watching them today at 6:30am!! well, i think this is record for longest blog so i guess i will let you get on with your day!!! tschuss!!!
Comments