Busy, Busy, Busy!!!

Hello!!! I have been busy these last few days!!! on sunday we picked the carrots, beets and potatoes out of my garden. after we got everything out of the garden i went to the grocery store and then i wanted to can some pears so i went to dad's house and he picked all the pears on the pear tree!!! rita and i split them. so after i got back from dad's kris came over to visit, then andy and sammie and their kids came over. I was anti-social though and got my carrots peeled, diced, blanched and into the freezer. on monday liam slept in until 9:00 and then we went over to mom's house and canned 24 quart jars of pears! we would have had 25 but one of the jars broke while it was boiling! around 4:00 i met christa at her apartment in waterville and loaded some stuff in my van and she and jese loaded up their cars and we went up to see their new house. it is a nice house, i am jelous of the big kitchen!!! after liam and i looked at the house we headed back to waseca. mother watched josie while liam and i went up to christa's because i had just layed her down for a nap right before we left. so we went back to mom's house and ate some DELISH lasagna then went home. today liam and josie MADE me get up at 8:00 because they both woke up at the same time!!! since i got up so early i got a early start on freezing my beets, they are a lot of work because you have to peel them and i diced them all up. after i got them in the freezer we went back up to christa's because cassie and nick went there too. we helped unpack some stuff and around 4:00 we left and went to dad's house to drop off a bag of beets, then came home. when we got home liam was sleeping so i layed him down and then fed josie. dad was south of waseca so he stopped by for a little bit. after he left i froze 3 dozen ears of corn. at birds eye they sell sweet corn for $2.00 a dozen and it is super good, so i am going to go buy a bunch more tomorrow to freeze. my fingernails are stayed purple from the beets, there was beet jucie all over the place today, they make a HUGE mess!!! well, it is 9:30 and i am tired so i am going to go to bed now, i plan on freezing more corn tomorrow and hopefully make some clean eating applesauce banana bread, and mabye clean since the house is in despreate need of that:) guten nacht!!!

Comments

Popular Posts