Fun at the Como Zoo!!

All tired out at the end of the day!



An attempt to get a picture of us at the end of the day:)


Playing in the fish pond!






Only Josie would be snuggled up in her blankie on a 90 degree day:)



Watching the penguins!


Josie was scared of these giraffes and didn't want to sit on them:)


CHEESE!!!!


Liam's favorite was the penguins, he LOVED them!!!!


Taking pictures of the ostrich



Hello!!! On tuesday morning i was laying in bed trying to thing of something to do for the day and i came up with the idea of going to the como zoo! so i called up christa, because i knew she wouldn't be doing anything, and told her we were going to the zoo and she said "OK!" so we went up to the zoo in a million degree heat! liam and josie had lots of fun. josie got a little crabby at the end of the afternoon because she didn't have a nap all day! we left around 4:00 and i think josie was sleeping before we even got out of the parking lot! so driving home i noticed the thick black rain clouds and remebered that i left ALL the windows in the house wide open, including the sliding glass door! so i called mother to ask her if it was raining to see if she could go shut the windows, rick answered the phone and said it just got done POURING out, but it was almost done. so a half hour later when i got home, it was STILL torrential down-pouring, and the house was soaked ALL OVER!!! my bed was wet, the carpet and couch were soaked, josie and liam's room's were wet, and the bathroom had water all over! the floor in the livingroom is still wet tonight! i don't know how to get it dry! today i worked and had a work meeting that went 15 minutes late. after work i stopped at target to get kendallyn a birthday present then went to mother's to get l&j. cassie was there too, so we all went to barney's drive thru and ate supper. then we went to the park and liam and josie had lots of fun! adam is teaching liam how to unload and re-load the dishwasher now, so cute:)now i think i am done writing because i am very sleepy, so have a great night! guten nacht!














Comments

Popular Posts