UP NORTH!!
Out for a 4 wheeler ride!
Hello!! we made it back home from up north! we had lots of fun and played lots of games:) jese, adam and liam did a lot of fishing, liam pretty much out fished both of them:) we got up there at 2:00am and josie didn't want to go back to sleep in her pack-and-play so she slept in the big bed with liam, it was so cute:) after the first night she slept in the pack and play though:) liam had tons of fun fishing, he looooves it! on sunday they got the dock put in. remi needs more practice swimming, since the dock wasn't put in until sunday, she didn't get much time to practice. but she did swim a little bit, so there is hope for her:) we were planning on coming home monday, but we decided to leave sunday night so that we didn't have to waste monday driving. so we left at about 9:40pm, and about 5 miles down the road a little dog decided to run out into the middle of the road and commet suicide:( the dog ran out in front of the van and i slammed on my brakes, but going almost 60mph, i didn't have time to stop and hit the dog, it was so sad, i even siad before i hit it, "I AM GOING TO KILL SOMEBODY'S DOG!!!!" poor puppy:( we did stop and it was a teenagers dog, but the mom said not to worry about it because she told her daughter to keep it in the garage a million times, and it was getting old and was starting to wet itself so it couldn't even come in the house anymore. so adam figured the mom was happy that we saved her a vet bill:) she said several times not to worry about it! still, i felt bad for being a dog murderer:( so that delayed us in getting driving on the road, then we stopped at mcdonalds in grand rapids so i could get a coffee since i was driving, and i think everybody in the town also decided to stop there because we sat in the drive through for about 15 minutes! so we didn't get home until 3:30AM. i drove the whole way,so adam at least got to sleep! on monday i did about a million loads of laundry and adam mowed the lawn and weeding our hosta garden and played with l&j outside. yesterday i worked, while at work i developed a MONSTER headache and by the time i got home last night i could hardly move my head. when i woke up this morning my head still hurt and i had a sore throat, so i used my very first sick day and called in to work. a lot of people at my work have been sick lately, so that could be where i got my sore throat from, hookers! so today i am not going to do anything but lay on the couch and drink green tea so i get better fast! well i think this is getting awfully long now so enjoy the BEAUTIFUL day outside:) guten tag!
Comments