It's Official, I am DONE!
I am officially DONE working at hiawatha!!! i was supposed to work next tuesday and wednesday and trian in tomorrow for next tuesday, but i got an email today saying she found somebody else to work the night shift for me on wednesday. so i emailed back and said if there was somebody to work tuesday that would be ok with me that way i wouldn't have to come in a train tomorrow just to work one day. then she emailed me back and said, that it was foolish to come in and train for one day so i didn't have to:) so now i am done AND have 2 weeks off until i started working lots and lots of hours!! this morning i had to drive to mankato to a physical thearpy place to make sure i was physically fit to work in st. peter, it was a lot of work!!! i had to carry 65 pounds for 60 feet, do squats, run and then as soon as i was done running i had to immediatly go to the lat pull down bar and pull down 50 pounds and hold it for a minute, i also had to do a bunch of other stuff!! they had to make sure i was strong enough to defend myself and hold somebody down if i needed to! the roads were pretty much white-out while driving!! now i see waseca, and pretty much everything west of waseca is in the DANGER zone for driving, according to the mn dot website! it is funny that it is that bad driving because from my house it looks like it is hardly doing anything outside! it is just super windy and that's what's making driving so bad!! last night i made steak, baked potatoes and shrimp for supper for adam's birthday, then we ate cake for desert!! i need to go read a book now so have a great blizzardy day!!! guten tag!
Comments