MISSION:TWIN CITIES 10 MILE:COMPLETED


not a very good picture of any of us, but this was all i had of the 3 of us!!!

Liam running towards me, he said "all done mommy!" and then screamed when i put him down and kept running!



cassie, looking good at mile 6!!

mother waiving at the camera!!!she is a blur because she is so fast:)

Liam and Josie chearing us on!!!!


Hello!!!! today mother, cassie and i ran the twin cities 10 mile race. i discovered that 10 miles is MUCH easier than a half marathon!!! even though it is only 3.1 miles shorter, it makes a HUGE difference! the first part of the race went normal, then around mile 5 i got a HUGE side ache, well, it was more like a knife in my lower right lung, not in my side! it stuck around for about 2 miles then thankfully went away! i NEVER get side aches so it was weird to have one! at mile 6 adam, liam, josie, nick and rick all were there to cheer us all on. it is nice to have people there to cheer for you, espically towards the middle of the race when you need it! at mile 7 i stopped to pee quick and then i ran most of the last 3 miles, which went very well. i felt much better on the last 3 than the rest of the race! when i was at mile 7 i was thinking, "sweet, i only have 3 miles left instead of 6!!" which is how many would have been left if it was a half marathon, so that was SUPER nice and went by pretty quick! my finish time was 2 hours and 8 minutes, which my goal was 2 hours and 30 minutes(slow, i know) so i pretty much slaughtered my goal:) i never really go into races with much expectations since i don't train, or even run much, beforehand, so i was happy with my time even though it is slow:) my goal in these long races is just to finish!!! so now i have completed 3 half marathons and a 10 mile! now i will have to start looking for the next one to tackle:) cassie and mom did a SUPER good job, cassie's time was 1 hour and 41 minutes and mom's time was 1 hour and 35 minutes, they were really close to each other for the time! after the race we drove mom and rick back to the train station by health partners(that's where we got on the train so we didn't have to drive to the metrodome) then we dropped of cassie and nick, and then we stopped by christa and jese's house so that adam could see it since he hadn't yet. we were only there about 10 minutes though because i wanted to get home! since i got up at 3:45 this morning i was TIRED, so i took a shower and then layed on the couch and watched 4 episodes of gossip girls! now adam is making us steak and baked potatoes for supper, yum-o!!! tonight i am just going to try to stay awake for desperate housewives and brothers and sisters, then go to bed! oh,yes, i ALMOST forgot.....we seen SVEN at the race this morning!!! cassie has never seen him before and thought it was funny how short he is!! okay, that is all for tonight! guten nacht!!!





Comments

Popular Posts