no apple pies for us!!!


Today Christa and I were supposed to make apple pies, but that didn't happen!!! This morning we went to Rita's house and got her oven. Our stove on our oven has been not working very well, it would take FOREVER to heat anything up. I could hardly get stuff to boil without putting a lid on it! So she gave us her's. So that took awhile and by the time we got that put in it was after 2:00!!! So Christa pretty much wasted her day coming down!!! She did get to wear out Kipper with Remi though!! Kipper is mean to Remi and takes all her toys and chewy things, mean Kipper!!! Christa left and so then we went and brought Adam's dad's truck back to him. We borrowed it to get the oven. Then we drove to Dad's house to get a bench to go in our entryway. Then we had to stop at Wal-Mart on our way home to exchange some blinds for Josie's room because we bought the wrong size. We still have beach towels shoved in her windows for curtains and now that we have the heat on we figured we should probabally get the windows shut tight:) I also had to buy some more stuff to crochet more dish scrubbies. Now we are home and are going to eat some mac & cheese for supper then watch a movie. It is so wierd that I am actually home an entire weekend with Adam. Usually I just get to see him on Sunday's after I get up after 12:00!! So all day today I kept thinking it was Sunday!! Even Christa said it was wierd seeing us together because we are never together anymore!!! We never get to see each other because he gets home so late at night I am often in bed! On the weekends I am usually working, so it is nice this weekend to actually see him! Well, our supper is almost done so have a great night!!! guten nacht!!!

Comments

Sharon said…
I am not going to help you make the apple pies you are just going to have to do it by yourselfs....I know you put it off in hopes that I would come help you. It is not going to happen!!!! You are just going to have to learn how to do it without my expert help. I know they will never be as good as mine put they will be okay :)

Popular Posts